The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

Uncovering Business Pain Points

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

OhMyGuersh

New Contributor
Feb 23, 2017
New York, NY
Hello everyone. I'm going to be attending a small business networking event this weekend, and I'm looking for some feedback and ideas. My main goals as of now are:

1. To ask them wether they would be interested in a website concept that I have that may benefit them.
2. If they are interested, give them a brief demo showing them how it works (I have a prototype web app to show them)
3. Find other pain points that they may have in their businesses that can be solved with software
4. Get contact info

Ultimately I am a software developer who can build websites and I want to probe the business owners minds to see what pain points they have and potentially create a business from that. Are there any specific questions I should ask them, or things I should add to my goals for that day? Any thoughts, opinions, feedback, or criticism is appreciated :D

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

NMdad

Gold Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
Aug 6, 2017
New Mexico
If you have a web app prototype, I'm assuming it solves a specific problem/pain-point. So I'd lead with that--ask how often they have the problem, how big a problem it is, what impact the problem has, how having a solution to the problem would impact them, etc.

If they DON'T have the problem, ask what their biggest challenge is right now or in the next 60 days. Ask the same probing questions from above.