Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

SLOWLANE INTRO Slowlane success story

Topics related to Slowlane, Scripted mainstream dogma

Medic

New Contributor
User Power
Post/Like Ratio
100%
Hi all,

Been lurking on the forum for a while and thought it time to introduce myself:

My story is very different from most in that I followed the slow lane and actually did well. Both the wife and I are 2nd generation immigrants of dirt poor parents. We both got underprivileged college scholarships, she's now a practicing MD, I'm a PhD engineer. We got good j-o-b's out of college and after 7 years of steady work take half a million a year out of the corporations we work for. In that time we paid off a half million condo which now provided passive rental income (we moved to a 1Mill house when the kids arrived).

So what's my point?

I'm not here telling you this to brag but to tell you that for the last 2 years I've also worked on a side business (it's an electronics gadget used in sports) and after committing every spare evening hour I have to the business (concept, design, manufacturing, website, sales everything....) I've just about made 10K....

For me it's been so much easier to take large paychecks off a corporation than it has to launch and run my own side business. I'm still running the business but so far the slow lane is winning.