The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Shared Hosting vs. VPS - How do I deliver the problem/solution?

rpeck90

Gold Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
442%
Nov 26, 2016
United Kingdom
I've been working on an underlying solution to this for several months now.

Whilst everything you've mentioned is valid, you're forgetting the one simple fact as to why "shared" is by far the most popular - money. People only want to pay for a solution that "works" and aren't overly concerned about anything else.

The only way you're going to make any money in that market is if you have a "product" that works better & "cheaper" than the shared comparative. For example, most people only get hosting because they want a Wordpress website. The location, price, security, functionality of the service is mostly secondary. Important, but only after the decision to go with "shared".

Furthermore, the absolute key to driving adoption in the tech market is functionality. If you create a new solution, it needs to have some piece of "killer" functionality that NO other service can do. I worked out what that is and have been working towards a solution ever since :D. Can talk more in DM if necessary.

kcaps

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
126%
Aug 4, 2018
Germany
Hi there,

this came to my mind last night when I was browsing random blogs,shops and websites.