The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

SEO AMA

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

englandrm

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Feb 5, 2014
Buffalo
Was busy for most of the day, but I'll try and answer what I can.

If I am a local professional business (i.e. lawyer, accountant etc.) is engaging users and enticing content still they best SEO practise? Google maps?

I feel like when you search for a local business, specifically a professional service, Google quickly turns into a directory with map listings and whatnot.

If someone types in "Phoenix Accountant," there's a pretty good chance they're looking to find an accountant in the Phoenix area. To cut out an extra step, Google provides the directory listings (Google+ Local Pages, previously Google Places) near/at the top of the results. Having a listing with reviews and business information is a great way to position yourself as the expert and bring leads into your site. If you're a local business and these listings show up for search terms in your market; it's a really good place to start. I recommend Moz's free tool called GetListed.org.