The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Looking for some opinions

Anything related to matters of the mind

JNagtegaal

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Mar 5, 2023
Hi guys,

Currently i'm struggling with what decision to make and I could use some advice from people who think out of the box ( that's you ;) ). I am 21 years old and I work as a plumber, november this year I will probably graduate from school and I want to move out of my parents house. Since I was 17 I have been working on e-commerce businesses and I have yet to get any real success from it. Lately it feels like i'm just desperately trying to find "the next good product" and I keep on getting the same results over and over again and my hunger for e-commerce is fading away.

To save you a big part of the story i'll get to the decision I am struggling with:
Do I get a good job (50k a year net salary) in the new city that I am going to live in and save some money till i'm 23/24 years old or do I keep pursuing some simple business idea in the hope that the next thing will work?