The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Just Inherited $2M Land

GetShitDone

Bronze Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
77%
Dec 20, 2012
Canada
Hey guys,

23 years old, I've inherited $2M of agricultural land overseas in India.

This land is based on a highway closely between 2 major cities.

Land prices are set to grow, as their economy is continually rapidly growing over the next 7 years with a 1B+ population.

I have no real estate experience at all, nor do I have any Indian business experience.

I'm a serial tech entrepreneur with business in Western countries.

Any advice on what I should do? (Hold and sell, build a certain business(es), etc)

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.
Last edited:

Platinum Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
343%
May 21, 2011
What is your cash situation?

I would seek out the best legal counsel you can afford and listen to them very carefully. Your 23 years old and chances are you have no idea what that land is really worth. I would be very careful and take time to weigh any options.

Also, in countries like India, the tax man is a completely different animal than it is in London or the US, you must be very careful to ensure the land is not seized for erroneous assessments. Again, hire the best legal counsel you can afford.

Fox

Legendary Contributor
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!