• Discuss Entrepreneurship | Start-Ups | Starting a Business | Wealth | Money | Success | Investing
  1. Escape the Grind. Resurrect The Dream. Live Happily Ever After.

    Become an UNSCRIPTED™Entrepreneur.

    Don’t just build a business—build a life and a legacy. UNSCRIPTED™ Entrepreneurship is a specific subset of business creation that awakens dreams, frees time, and explodes incomes—but more importantly, it changes lives.

    Make no mistake; this isn’t something you “try”— this is something you live.
    KICKSTART YOUR PERSONAL REVOLUTION TODAY.
    Get The Book(s) Download More Info Register
    Registering for the forum removes this block!

Change Yourself.
Change Your Life.
Change The World.

Join now and within minutes, you can start getting advice from real millionaire entrepreneurs who live the dream.

Off-Topic I fixed it!!! We're sorry, but your computer or network ...

Discussion in 'Current Events, Sports, Off-Topic' started by MJ DeMarco, May 14, 2010.

  1. MJ DeMarco
    Offline

    MJ DeMarco Raving Lunatic Staff Member Read The Millionaire Fastlane I've Read UNSCRIPTED FASTLANE INSIDER Speedway Pass LEGENDARY CONTRIBUTOR Summit Attendee

    Messages:
    22,124
    Likes Received:
    47,578
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Rep Bank:
    $207,366
    Admin Post
    This post is a helper thread for anyone who is experiencing this message from Google:

    We're sorry... but your computer or network may be sending automated queries. To protect our users, we can't process your request right now.

    For the last 2 months, I haven't been able to use Google and have been getting this message ... I thought possibly that my computer was infected with spyware but my MacScan came back totally clean.

    I did searches (on Yahoo ugh) to try to find out what could be causing the problem -- I wasn't running any automated queries and didn't find anything that helped. Some suggested to clear my cache, cookies, virus scans, blah blah -- NOTHING WORKED.

    And then I figured it out ... On FireFox I had this plugin installed: WebRank Toolbar -- this is a FF addon that checks the ranks of pages you visit -- this plugin was sending Google the automated queries and causing Google to block my IP from searches. I was stuck using Yahoo and Bing for weeks!

    When I disabled the plugin, my access to Google was restored! Hooray! :hurray: It was like living in the outhouse for a few months!

    We're sorry... but your computer or network may be sending automated queries. To protect our users, we can't process your request right now.
     
  2. w4rl0rdx
    Offline

    w4rl0rdx New Contributor Read The Millionaire Fastlane

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Location:
    Michigan
    Rep Bank:
    $50
    lulz nice one! :thumbsup:
     
  3. maximus20895
    Offline

    maximus20895 Contributor Read The Millionaire Fastlane FASTLANE INSIDER Speedway Pass

    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    36
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Knoxville,TN
    Rep Bank:
    $123
    Try the Alexa toolbar instead. I like that one :) It says yours site is 33,539
     

Share This Page