The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Girlfriend lost her job as a store manager, she's still a student and I really want to help her

Idea threads

bibbysoka

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
165%
Jul 5, 2019
Summary:
My girlfriend got some bad news today, her store in the mall will be closing down and she will be losing her job in two weeks. She is worried about rent as she lives alone.

I work in IT from home, living with my family, but I only make $26 an hour. I graduated college and she is still studying in college.

My first instinct is to help her by creating a really good resume and start applying for jobs at places, perhaps at a different store in the mall for the time being, a gym for free gym membership, or even a receptionist like at a hotel or something. If anyone has any advice whatsoever on ways that I can try to help her, I would greatly appreciate it

A side tangent:
This whole ordeal has been making me think heavily about why I have not taken more action after reading MJ's books.

"Why am I still working a 9-5?" "Why did I quit trying to create a web design business?" "Why am I not in a better position financially by now? Why am I not leading and creating a larger source of income so I can enable my partner and I to be financially free and live without worries of paying rent and waking up to mediocre jobs?"