The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Forget about the Internet or eCommerce, Tablet apps anyone???

KittyWrestler

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
24%
May 6, 2011
I was a young college student while I was messing around at Stanford University's computer lab using www.stanford.edu/~yahoo.html
You are right.. it was before Yahoo was born and was still only used by the campus students at that time... I was like, "Holy cow!!! this is COOOOOOL!!! This is gonna change the WORLD!!!"

Nearly 20 years later, I once again got really excited about the shift of user experiences that Apple delivered through these iPads... I believe this is the future of how we interact with information...I really do...

The market is still in infancy stage and I can see a lot of opportunities exist in the business world... forget about the consumer world.. I mean.. corporation usage, doctor office, educators...

Whatever these companies are doing by putting out 200K apps out there is still only the begining of a new age.. reminds me 1996 when I saw hundreds of thousands of static web pages were born... But if you look at what Web does for us today in business world, comparing to 1996... Well.. you know what I mean...

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

MJ DeMarco

I followed the science; all I found was money.
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!