The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Finally on track!

D

DeletedUser394

Well, after a crazy roller coaster ride of a year, I'm finally done with high school (I graduated, I didn't drop out! lol).

Anyway over the summer I'm going to be raising money with friends (if I can get them to commit!) to build a school in Sierra Leone (the poorest country on earth). I need to raise $8,500 for building materials and a bit extra for supplies for the kids.

I've looked at a few ways to raise the money (all of which I will do);

1. Get family and friends to donate
2. Hold a car wash
3. Hold poker tourneys (buyin is donated), and other small events

My question is, how do I go about raising money from Small-Medium Businesses?

Thanks :) and I'll keep yall posted on my progress :icon_super:

Let's change the world.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

fanocks2003

Banned
Mar 31, 2008
Sweden
Well, after a crazy roller coaster ride of a year, I'm finally done with high school (I graduated, I didn't drop out! lol).

Anyway over the summer I'm going to be raising money with friends (if I can get them to commit!) to build a school in Sierra Leone (the poorest country on earth). I need to raise $8,500 for building materials and a bit extra for supplies for the kids.

I've looked at a few ways to raise the money (all of which I will do);

1. Get family and friends to donate
2. Hold a car wash