The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

All College Taught Me Was How to Pay Off Loans

benhebert

Silver Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
234%
Dec 3, 2012
Traveling
Last night while filing my taxes, I got to the section where I enter the amount of interest that I've paid off of my student loans. I graduated in the Fall of 2011, so I've had a full year of Sallie Mae payments.

The number sent me into utter shock and immediate dispair. While my loan payments are automated through the passive income I've been able to generate through forms of internet marketing, it's still a nasty thing to look at.

College is necessary to get a good paying job.

:Lies:

Not only is college unnecessary today, they don't teach you the right things. There's no approach to wealth like MJ's fastlane or the biggest thing... HOW TO SELL.

Business is about selling and staying cashflow positive. If you don't sell, you don't get paid and you don't have any cash.

Yet as a marketing student we never covered strategies, techniques or the psychology behind making that prospect scream YES!!!!

If it's a companies job to provide you this kind of training, then why go to school at all?

Here are 6 courses
that I think should be mandatory at all business school programs. There are a lot more that I would add, but I think it's a good start.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Platinum Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass