The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

The road so far..

Andragorn

PARKED
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Feb 7, 2023
Hello all!

Been lurking for about a year and I have yet to introduce myself. Didn’t really know what to say yet.

I’ve been a software developer for over two decades now. From the start, I was dreaming of becoming a game dev. The game industry here was (and is) close to non-existant, and I was never bold enough to go abroad. So instead I became a hobbyist, with a fulltime “normal dev” job. Always doing overly ambitious side projects and completely ignoring the business part of it.

I would’ve most likely kept on going like this indefinitely, had I not stumbled upon MJ’s The Millionaire Fastlane . Obviously Unscripted and The Great Rat-Race Escape quickly followed. It’s hard to describe how my mind shifted during the course of reading these books. It all just clicked and felt right. Financial freedom, something I hadnt even considrered before, suddenly felt within reach. I havent touched gamedev since, and even my interest in gaming has dropped close to zero. I feel like all my time is best spent working towards the goal of entrepreneurship.