The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Unscripting

Jerma

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
242%
Aug 10, 2020
Canada
Hi! You can call me Jerma. I'm 29 M, I'm a software developer and entrepreneur. I have been reading and rereading TMF and Unscripted since 2 years ago. I'm shy/introverted by nature, but I finally decided to join the fun on the forum!

I have been drawn to entrepreneurship since I was 18. I could go on and on about my past experiences in entrepreneurship, but it really boils down to failures, shit jobs or worse, moderate successes. It's easy to get stuck in a "local maximum" that pays the bills, but takes away all your time and it's a trap I felt into for years. The lure of entering a hitchhiking business relationship is also very strong for me. I felt for it multiple time and it always ended up badly.

I did web development for a while, launched a few failed products, then I did ecommerce, then I gave up on entrepreneurship altogether and got a "real job" in tech. At that point in my life, my confidence was at the lowest. I had failed to make it out on my own. I felt like I had wasted years of my life while my friends were advancing their career. I thought that the reason I failed at business was because of my introverted personality. My family was telling me that I just wasn't suited for entrepreneurship and it was time for me grow up.