The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Squats

RebbureM

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jun 14, 2019
Hey guys,

Name's Michael, I'm an engineering student from a Slavic country. Got sucked into the digital nomad waters around 2015 and been bingeing ever since, however WPB knocked some sense into me and thus transferred interest into actual business and money making instead of wasting time trying to be Tim Ferris. Finishing up my studies this year with plans to leverage a higher income from engineering into service based businesses and eventually real estate. And so it begins....

Become a Fastlane INSIDER to view the forum ad free.

OP
OP
RebbureM

RebbureM

New Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jun 14, 2019

ecommercewolf

Contributor
Jan 8, 2019
Dallas, TX
www.instagram.com
Funny how you mentioned wallstreetplayboys.com, I found that website a week ago haha. I didnt realize WPB was referring to that.

Yeah a lot of fastlane knowledge on that website. Basically you want to create a business that would create the lifestyle you want ANYWHERE in the world, not just in certain countries which is what some "digital nomads" are doing.

OP
OP
RebbureM

RebbureM

New Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jun 14, 2019
Exactly! People lower the standards by going to a cheaper country and think they're doing themselves a service. Not that there's anything wrong with that per se, but generally in life you have two approaches: raise your worth or lower the bar.

Taking advantage of geoarbitrage is good for an incubator phase in your business, but as a lifestyle I'm not as sold as I used to be.

ecommercewolf

Contributor
Jan 8, 2019
Dallas, TX
www.instagram.com