The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Should I study software engineering degree if I want to become an entrepreneur?

Anything related to matters of the mind

Tam Nguyen

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Jul 29, 2022
Recently I read the Millionaire Fastlane and it totally changes my mindset and viewpoint about career and wealth. I'm a freshman at college and I'm gonna start my first academic year soon this fall, and currently, I'm majoring in Molecular Biology & Biochemistry. But I feel like this major is not as innovative as software engineering/computer science. I want to become a producer, not a consumer. So should I change my major? Or do you have any other tips about education for me? Thank you very much and have a good day.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Kirk84

Bronze Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
226%
Jun 9, 2020
Munich, Germany
„Should I Study Software Engineering Degree If I Want To Become An Entrepreneur?“

No, you should become an entrepreneur, if you want to become an entrepreneur!

Studying computer science will not help you to become an entrepreneur. It will not even help you learn to code, because coding is only a very small part of the curriculum in CS studies.

Tam Nguyen

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Jul 29, 2022
„Should I Study Software Engineering Degree If I Want To Become An Entrepreneur?“