The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

Product That Will Save Lives

Richard7721

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Apr 30, 2019
I'm struggling with finding the right direction to go. I have patent pending protection on a product that will save many lives. The product can be used in general public, commercial, government and military.

This is my first time inventing a product and I am to the point where we have a prototype. I tried to sell the patent to a buyer who was interested and wanted a list of materials. We were not in the position to offer a list of materials as we did not have a prototype yet. I jus sent the list of materials to them and am waiting to hear back from them. They have signed a non-disclosure agreement.

I believe the government/military would find great value in the product and I would like to offer them the chance to buy the product as well.

Does anyone have advice on how I should proceed?

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Black_Dragon43

Bronze Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Speedway Pass
Apr 28, 2017
Eastern Europe
I'm struggling with finding the right direction to go. I have patent pending protection on a product that will save many lives. The product can be used in general public, commercial, government and military.

This is my first time inventing a product and I am to the point where we have a prototype. I tried to sell the patent to a buyer who was interested and wanted a list of materials. We were not in the position to offer a list of materials as we did not have a prototype yet. I jus sent the list of materials to them and am waiting to hear back from them. They have signed a non-disclosure agreement.

I believe the government/military would find great value in the product and I would like to offer them the chance to buy the product as well.

Does anyone have advice on how I should proceed?
Hi @Richard7721