The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

New Member with a Business Idea

Idea threads

CRusso

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
May 7, 2014
Hey Fastlaners! After a ton of lurking I couldn't help but join. This community is thriving and I want to be a part of it. Hopefully I can provide some value to you guys as I continue to learn.

Currently, I'm a student at my local community college, but I want to blaze my own path. I've never owned a business in the past, but I'm planning on it now. In my spare time I've been reading as much as I can and frequenting this forum to try to soak up some knowledge. I have some money saved up, I'm not afraid of failure, and I have a business idea.

So basically ever since my family bought our dog, she has had so many health issues and has cost us thousands. We looked into pet insurance, but it was just too expensive and not really cost effective. Then after searching I found PetAssure.com and for about $10 a month they allow you to instantly save 25% on your vet bills. They have partnerships with vets and basically entice them with the business they send them. The good part is, unlike insurance, there are no exceptions, claims, etc. Apparently they have about 150,000 members, but they've been around since 1995.

Does this seem like a good business for me to start or should i go back to the drawing board?

I look forward to hearing all your opinions!

Thank you!