The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

I really, really regret not being able to make the Fastlane Summit 2020 :( (VENT!)

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

fastlanedoll

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Aug 21, 2019
I'm studying a diploma right now that lasts for a year.
You know, it's the titles that doctors get to quote after their name.

I know you're all rolling your eyes big time right now, but when it first started, I hadn't even heard of MJ's books yet.
I was scripted to the slowlane and believed that more qualifications will not only help my knowledge but securing a higher salary.

Now I just feel dum.
Doctors are one of the lowest paid professions (compared to the amount of work & sacrifice- long hours, an extremely taxing program), unsociable working times, the fact that you have to keep studying after graduation if you want to advance. Oh, and don't forget all the politics and bullying that medicine is infamous for.
Slowlane to a hilt.

Now I pretty much have to devote all my free time to studying for the exam which is coming up in April, which explains why I can't make the summit (the fact that I live halfway across the globe, doesn't help).

The list of speakers & their topics look really appealing.
I'd be more than willing to pay the full price of the summit and then some to view the material, but you're all so against it :(

Anyway, I've been up since 6 a.m. this morning (damn alarm clock- totally get it when MJ asked how do you feel about going to work on Monday), sitting in my consultation room (which is freezing cold), reading a bunch of lecture notes whilst waiting for the next patient.

Anyway, I just wanted to vent :(
I don't dislike medicine, not by a long shot. But I'd love to be able to work my own hours. Be my own boss.