The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Do you see value in this service based business?

Idea threads

Smove97

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
33%
Jun 25, 2020
Leeds, UK
Hi guys,

Background - I have 10 years experience in the financial planning/advice industry and are a fully qualified financial planner.

I am doing some research to find out if the following services would be useful to people. We would like to help the 99% of the population who either can't afford financial advice or don't have enough invested assets for them to be a valuable client to a financial planning firm.
Services would include:
  • Analysis of current financial situation (Income/expenses/emergency fund/current investments and pension)
  • Detailed cashflow modelling - Visualised (To check affordability of goals and retirement/stress test cashflow against inflation and market downturns)
  • Debt Management (if needed)
  • Education and financial literacy (based around any products or investments they have or are looking at/ education the client through self-invest platforms and funds)
  • Protection shortfall/needs assessment
Scenarios where it would be useful:
  • Client has inherited a lumpsum of money and is unaware how to invest
  • Client holds a large amount of cash and isn't financial educated enough to deal with it
  • Someone looking to retire soon and are unsure on the affordability and options available