The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Do what you love - in recovery

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

bassiealaina

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Aug 27, 2020
Pompano Beach, FL
Hey everyone, I am almost finished with the Millionaire Fastlane. This book was a huge eye opener for me.
I saw through the slow lane or thought I did when I quit working in the corporate world as an IT administrator to "do what I love".
I lived as a broke professional musician for awhile. I then started at least 3 other do what you love businesses to try to make up for what I didn't make playing in bars for $150 a night. I am a yoga teacher, dog trainer, massage therapist for horses, energy healer & own a recording studio. I have enough diplomas to cover my wall.
All of these do what I love businesses have one thing in common. They don't make me enough money & start to make me resentful to my passions by having to do them for money. I say everyday - I want something to make money where I don't have to work like a mule every single day & that will make money when I am on vacation or not feeling well - the money tree...
I am now starting an ecommerce website that I immediately found a need for as soon as I read that chapter in the book.
I have read at least 4 books on making money & this by far is the best.
Thanks for including me on this forum & thanks @MJ DeMarco for this book.
Alaina

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Kokaka

Contributor
Aug 9, 2019
Hey everyone, I am almost finished with the Millionaire Fastlane. This book was a huge eye opener for me.
I saw through the slow lane or thought I did when I quit working in the corporate world as an IT administrator to "do what I love".