The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Disappointed by the dream job

Jeremy Cohen

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Feb 21, 2019
Hello, @MJ DeMarco

Congratulations to everyone being on this forum ! I’m Jeremy and I work on self driving cars and artificial intelligence.

About two years ago, I graduated from Engineering School in Paris. My final year internship job was pretty sexy : Artificial Intelligence for banking. At the time, I didn’t know anything about AI so I decided to learn about it online. After weeks into the job, I didn’t feel complete and felt like I was needing skills to at least understand my job.

I found something that changed my life : a year of training online 20h/week to become self driving car Engineer. That would give me skills for every innovative project I would want to build and would put me above everyone else. I put hours into learning and perfecting my skills while having a job and one very hard year later, I found one in self driving cars and artificial intelligence. A couple of months after starting the job; I am offered a position to open France School of AI ; a non-profit which purpose is to teach AI to anyone on earth for free. A couple of weeks ago, I am offered a CTO position with a high pay raise in self-driving cars and a researcher position if I do a PhD.