The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Artist and Entrepreneur reporting for duty

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

D

Deleted65172

Hello all!
As the title says, I am an artist (mainly writer, but also digital visual artist) and entrepreneur from Italy.
I've read both TMF and Unscripted during the past couple of years, but to be honest I just lurked around the forums from time to time - until now, that is.

Why the change?

Well it's time to get serious with pretty much everything, and I figured this amazing place on the Internet could be the place to keep me in check, find like-minded people, and help me along as I make something of this life I have.
Also, I do owe a debt towards Mr. DeMarco and all the guys and gals here, just due to the sheer amount of freely given advice, wisdom, knowledge, and mentorship that I can see even from just lurking from the outside.
Signing up for the forum is a way of saying "Get serious, get accountable, and give back", so here I am.

I've got a few goals for the years, and I am working towards them. The "art" world is still filled with myths and ignorance about pairing entrepreneurship and art (or really, the desire to make any money out of one's art), and to be honest I'd like to change that, little by little. In any case, I've studied and pondered and overthought on how to link the two worlds, at least for my career and life paths, and I am satisfied, at least for now, with the direction I am taking.
Now comes the hard work :D
I'll make a progress thread shortly, because there is no reason in waiting any longer - I am training myself to positively feel disgust when I find myself action faking and procrastinating.

I hope my journey and what little knowledge I may provide will help others. I am really happy this place is here because I find difficult finding like-minded people, especially in person.