The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Advice for new website/biz name?

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

TampaCreative

PARKED
Jun 16, 2018
Hey everyone. I am currently a videographer and photographer in Tampa, Florida. As a side project with a couple other friends I want to create a website that is a mix of videos and a database of all the small businesses, local artists, musicians, breweries, food trucks and things like that. We will try to do as many videos we can for a low price for all of these places/people to promote them. Kind of like a local market online.

What is holding me back now is a name for the site before i can create a logo and then intro to the video series. Here are some of the ideas I have so far:
WhatsInTampa.com
PeopleInTampa.com
localTPA.com
HiddenTampaBay.com
GetCreativeTampa.com
ArtisticTampa.com
TampaMinds.com
MindsOfTampa.com
TastefulTampa.com

Anyone have suggestions, like any of those or better ideas? I dont expect to be making money from the website but more of using it as a marketing tool to get business. Being featured on a site like this and getting a promotional video sounds like a better deal than just a video that doesnt necessarily mean any social media traction.

Here is also a super quick layout of a website idea, ignore the ads on it for now since i would pay for them to be removed: www.localtpa.wix.com/localtpa

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

MJ DeMarco

Administrator
Staff member
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Jul 23, 2007
Fountain Hills, AZ
I'm going to suggest the alliterative route and try to connect it with something "T"

TastesOfTampa
TampaTastes
TemptingTampa

If not that, I like TastefulTampa ...

I'm also preferential to starting with Tampa.

TheCj

Bronze Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER