The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

30 yo UK'er poker pro and pro procrastinator!

SummerGladness

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
106%
Apr 2, 2018
UK
Hello!

I'm a 30 year old guy and father from the UK. I've been playing poker online for about 10 years and I've been moderately successful depending on what perspective you take. Done a lot better from it than I could've done in other fields. Managed to pay cash for my own home at about 25 yo (I know not optimal but safer than cryptos :p) and given my low living costs/lifestyle I've never stressed about money. Even if I was making $20k/month I would barely spend anything :innocent: :halo:

The cool thing about Poker was that you could exercise trial and error and get feedback from forums/peers on what you'd done wrong so the process of learning was pretty straightforward in some ways. But it was also a big learning curve in terms of mindset and character.

I talk about Poker in the past tense because although I can still make a reasonable living, that's all it is. There was a lot of money to be made in the early days but now your time/reward ratio is much lower and it's not something that would be healthy for a lifetime anyway.

I never bought into the slowlane idea in life but seeing it all laid out by MJ in TMF was very helpful. I've got unscripted but not read it yet!!