The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

What steps do you take in starting a new internet business?

billy

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Jun 5, 2011
Alright, I want to start a service online. I am very new to this so I need several peoples opinion.

What steps do you take in starting a new internet business?

Such as:

Competition - I know in "The Fastlane" it says to not worry about competition. Well I think it is something I should look into before I start for ex. starting a social network may be a waste of time due to the fact that everyone is soooo committed to Facebook.

Maybe thats a bad ex. but basically, what do you look for in competition?

How do you find the problems of others that you could solve?

Just to sum all of this up... If you decided you wanted to start a service business what are all the steps you would take, from finding something scalable all the way to marketing it? Please try to explain in as much detail.

Thank you in advance!

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

domular

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
18%
Jun 24, 2011
Houston, Texas, United States
Start with this video MJ did YouTube - ‪FastlaneMJ's Channel‬‏.

Look for a hungry crowd as Gary Halbert said. If they aren't hungry for what you sell start over.

Next look where there are already businesses serving that crowd but not doing a very good job or figure out a way to do it better.