The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Please give me some feedback on my plans.

Anything related to matters of the mind

CLE

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
112%
Feb 7, 2016
I am currently a salesman for a very small scale local company. Since starting there several years ago I have been able to increase profit margins do considerably better than the previous salesman in my position. I've had a knack for locating items that customers need at lower cost or negotiating the cost so our profit margins are higher. My pay is based on salary combined with a super tiny commission after a certain amount of profit. A fair amount of time has gone by since a salary adjustment and in the last few months is when I realized I needed to work on my own to really make it. I plan on taking what I have learned and applying to my own game. My plans are to cater to the sales needs of farms, ranches, and businesses in my local area like I currently do now. I have established a business name/license with the state and plan on starting small a little on the side and when things get to point that I'm too busy to keep up as a part time side gig is when I plan on leaving my job. I know this all sounds very slowlane to some of you. I'm currently reading the book but I'm only about 1/3 finished. Despite this plan being "slowlane" in nature I do believe it is a pathway to brighter future for me. I'm just sick of other people living a lavish life of off my