The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

New Member!

bbaker9

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
80%
Feb 23, 2016
Hey forum, my name is Brandon, I have been lurking on here a long time, and just recently decided to join in and contribute. I am 19, and live in SW Florida. I am in my second year of college (finance). I love the grind of owning my own business and have had a good amount of experience but still have so much to learn!

I started my first business in January 2015, a wheel repair business. I learned how to fix cosmetic damage on wheels from when people would drive into the curb. A older friend hired me and trained me for about a year to grind, sand and paint, and I got very good.

I started an LLC and I worked hard establishing connections with as many dealerships as I could. I didn't make any excuses, I packed my Miata with all the equipment I needed, and drove around with cards and handed them out to every used car manager at every dealership Within an hour drive. Eventually I set up a weekly routine with 9 dealerships in the area. I would show up once a week and walk the lot looking for nice cars with damaged wheels and I would get the wheels approved approved and set up and fix them on site.
It was great, I was making $100+ an hour most days which was great as an 18-19 year old.