The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

A better Intro (+marketing question)

Jon822

Silver Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
280%
Nov 21, 2016
First and foremost, the books: I've read TMF and The Great Rat Race Escape .

A brief rundown on education and skills: I have a Bachelor's in Mathematics and Statistics. After much self-learning, I can confidently say that I am at least knowledgeable in full-stack web development, software engineering (in Python only for now), and data science.

When I was in college, I had a sense of the Fastlane (like Neo and the Matrix) long before I read either book. In one of my mathematics classes, a professor told us a quick story about a girl who had recently graduated with her bachelor's in mathematics and statistics. He said that she interned at some company, and then immediately upon graduation that company hired her for $90,000/year because they liked the way she thinks. The room was filled with "ooh's" and "ahh's" while I was looking around thinking, "Wtf? That's it? That's what we're supposed to be excited about? I wanna make way more money than that." And while part of my reaction was out of ignorance (since $90k/year is a great safety net right out of college), I knew that it would takes years before that $90k became 6 figures. And that's not even including income tax. I wanted millions and I knew salaries like that just don't cut it.