The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Unsure of How I Should Be Spending My Time

DoTheWork

Silver Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
179%
Jun 12, 2019
I'm a 19/yo college student. I'm just started reading the Millionaire Fastlane since finding this forum a week or so ago.

I have 2 years left of college (studying finance, management, and accounting) and my ultimate goal/dream is to be able to avoid becoming employed after graduation by earning enough consistent income on my own that I (or my parents, to an extent) don't question my decision. Although I may end up having to work a job for a few years after college, I won't allow myself to waste my life working for someone else.

When I was younger, I sold some stuff on eBay by making my own small product until I ran out and could no longer produce the item cheap enough. It wasn't going to make me any good money, but it was a great experience for me at that age. I've had a few other small projects I've done, but that's all they were: small.