The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO me

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Do i start learning how to code now or should i try to find books first

• books

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • picturing the site i want to create

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

shelton

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Mar 5, 2018
Brooklyn, NY
hello my name is shelton louis I'm 23 years old and i work as a janitor at my Uncle James building. i normally watch lots of videos on drawing gaming and coding. i want to build a social media site but i cant find a way to compete with Instagram or any other site. i don't like to read but i do listen to self help books on the train I've listens to the 48 laws of power, the one thing, and the millionaire fastlane.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

WealthChaser

Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
Jun 7, 2017
California
hello my name is shelton louis I'm 23 years old and i work as a janitor at my Uncle James building. i normally watch lots of videos on drawing gaming and coding. i want to build a social media site but i cant find a way to compete with Instagram or any other site. i don't like to read but i do listen to self help books on the train I've listens to the 48 laws of power, the one thing, and the millionaire fastlane.
Welcome to the Forum!

I think most of the community here would advise you to find a need first before you put the time into learning the necessary skills to complete that need. If you spend your time learning to code, you don't truly know your destination yet, so you could be wasting your time learning the wrong stuff. A new social media outlet would be great, but what would you offer that Facebook and MySpace are not? If you can answer that question, I'd say go for it! (Example, LinkedIn targets the working professional, etc.)