The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

How to Identify Entrepreneurial Investors from the Broke Landlords

Seamster

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
139%
May 21, 2019
The Rust Belt; MI
In my city if you simply go through the motions to rent out a house the laws will ensure that you go broke if you don't continue to adapt. I studied to be an investor, not a landlord. You could say I was a landlord for a while but I pushed through it. I'm now financially free through cashflow (and most landlords around here are still working hard because they never do a good job fixing up the houses or finding tenants therefore they have constant turnover and that's where they lose profit).

Anyway, I'm not in a place where I could do seminars. And even if I did I'm not sure I would want to because all of the real estate "investing" groups around here are all full of landlords and their pity party of negative stories about how bad tenants are. I don't want to associate with these people. They like to tell me what I cannot do. For example, when I have a vacant house I will take my weed wacker all the way around the block and make the sidewalk and the other yards look nice. That's what I do. But, for example, they would tell me I can't do that (they are technically right but no cop or neighbor is going to stop me for cleaning up neighborhoods and if I didn't do this type of thing, I probably would skimp on a lot of other things).