The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Graduating College & Pursuing the Fastlane

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

jjlundy

New Contributor
Jul 9, 2019
Hi guys --

I've recently read 'TMF' and 'Unscripted', and I'm stoked to join the community and learn from you guys.

A little bit about me: I'm a soon-to-graduate college student pursuing a degree in Computer Science from a top-10 university. I've always been a driven individual that's been motivated by getting the "best" job out there, but after working in 3 software engineering roles, including one at FAANG, I've concluded that Corporate America is just not for me. But like many of you guys, I thought that working a nice job and living frugally was the only way to live a successful & fruitful life. I've been lucky enough to have a mentor and @MJ DeMarco to help rip the wool from my eyes & show me that there is another path for people like us out there.

For you guys: If you're interested in learning to code/have technical questions/want to hear my experience studying CS at a top-10 university, leave a comment or drop me a DM and I'd be happy to help (no strings attached!).

Sidewalk --> Slowlane --> Fastlane

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Last edited:

quanttastic

Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Speedway Pass
Dec 7, 2013
What did you like most/least about your courses in CS in college?

Do you already have a business going, or are you planning on starting one after you graduate? Have you considered 'temporarily' working for a firm to get capital for your business?

OP
OP
J

jjlundy

New Contributor
Jul 9, 2019
What did you like most/least about your courses in CS in college?

Do you already have a business going, or are you planning on starting one after you graduate? Have you considered 'temporarily' working for a firm to get capital for your business?