The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

First shot at escaping the rat race - Now or never

JigenD

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Sep 22, 2017
Slovenia
Hello everyone. I'm not that good with introductory posts in most communities that I have joined in the past. Not because I am very shy, but instead because I am pretty bad at summing up the ideas I have floating around my head. And this is yet another reason why I'm also slow to kickstart new projects and ideas. I overthink too much, sometimes with details that are not that crucial. Funny how what should be a quality can be turned into a fault, if you're at the wrong stage in life.

But enough of that; this is my introduction.

I'm from a rather poor (but very decent in terms of quality of life) European country. I made the mistake of getting into college for a degree which I have no real passion for (Law) without really thinking things forward. Where I live, being a lawyer is very badly paid, just barely above the minimum wage. And the minimum wage is already outrageously low to begin with. Among my peers, those who seem to be "making it" in this area are those who have parents with money and connection. The rest of them are relegated to working overtime in a local office (after a long struggle to land a job).