The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

22 Year Old Grad and striving towards freedom!

GWan

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
262%
Nov 18, 2017
Toronto
Hello Everyone!

I am a recent college grad (graduated in April) from Toronto, Canada. I am currently working my first full-time as a web designer/developer. I have been working for around 8 months now.

When I first started my job in April, I was excited and thinking about all the things I could buy now with a full-time income. I had dreamed about buying my own car since I was 16. By the one month mark, I already started to dread going to work. I thought about trying to find a better paying job, like some of my more hardworking classmates who had gone on to work for the big tech companies (Google, Facebook, etc.). Out of curiousity, I started doing some calculations on how much they were making. After checking salary websites such as Glassdoor, I realized that even working at those big companies wasn't that much money. It would still take 10 years to make $1m at $100k/year. This isn't even taking into account taxes, expenses, etc. It was at this moment I realized that a better job wasn't going to solve my problems.