The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My profits with Comic Books

cdrag

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
44%
Dec 11, 2012
Chicago
Hey everyone, I decided to create this post in order to share my journey with selling comic books - yes those colorful little books you used to read as a kid...

First a little background on myself and why I chose to go into it...

I have been selling collectibles for about 8 years now - I sell items such as vintage hot wheels, action figures, video games, and comics made in the 60's. One of my best ebay sales so far is selling a complete set of Django Unchained Action figures for $5.1K (It was on a few different websites/blogs) and a vintage hot wheel that I sold for $650 that I paid $60 for - Yes I knew exactly what I was buying.
On average, i found that I was making a few hundred bucks by selling 1-2 higher end comics from the 60's.
I decided to see if I can make more money by buying modern age comics (those made today) wholesale and increasing the amount of comics I bought...

Now before I get into this - here is a disclaimer. I do not suggest going to a comic shop and buying a shitload of comics thinking you can make X amount of money - There is a lot of time and research that went into figuring out which comics would provide the best profit - as well as reading a few different comic related forums to see which comics were hyped.