The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My Journey, Where do I begin?

Anything related to matters of the mind

frankh

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Aug 28, 2013
Boston
Hello all, my name is Frank I'm a full time student and I work full time as a Valet.
My job makes me depressed even thinking about going in it. The people I work with are no good scums and always steals tips I have told my manager about it numerous amounts of times and he refuses to do anything except give me a 50 cent raise. (What is that going to do for anyone?)

I have read the Fast-lane millionaire and it is easily the most motivational book I've ever read. I am now going down MJ's list of recommended books in hopes of one day opening my own business.

I am in a dilemma on what i should do. I have looked into drop-shipping and also opening up a Vapor shop. (E-cig). The Vape shops in Boston have been doing fairly well and it looks like it's on its path to replacing smoking soon.

The thing about all of this is that I do not know where to go about opening my own business and if I should quit my job. I work a 3-11 everyday and it is so time consuming. I do feel that it kills my creativity. I do not want to quit because it will make my mother disappointed and my girlfriend will look down on me.