The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

MMA Management Business

RealOG

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
75%
Aug 20, 2007
Austin, Texas, United States
Fastlaners,

A friend and I are starting up an MMA Athlete Sports Agency. Weird, but I just kinda fell into it. I have been training amateur for the last seven years, but have never considered it anything other than entertainment and exercise. If any of you follow MMA, you know most of the folks out there are not too business minded. Well, my friend has heavy need for a "business-minded" business partner. Wednesday night, we struck a deal where I would get 40% of the business.

Our business model is to make money off professional contracts with promotions. When a fighter wins a match, they usually get paid - we will get a cut of the purse. We will also take a cut of sponsorships and advertising for these guys. This is the area where I plan on helping the most.

Getting to brass tacks, I need to get some help from ya'll. Next month, we have two promotions coming up, October 3rd and October 9th both in Tucson.

Oct 3rd - a small time promotion, featuring 14 of our fighters. Local attendees and limited radio coverage. Attendance is expected to be around 1-2k people.

Oct 9th - a larger promotion, featuring 9 of our fighters. Local and phoenix attendees will be there as well as live televised coverage on HDnet. Attendance is expected to be around 2-4k people.