The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Is going to college a waste of time?

Did you get a college education?

• Yes

Votes: 23 76.7%
  • No

Votes: 7 23.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

socaldude

Saturn Sedan and PT Cruiser enthusiast.
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
212%
Jan 10, 2012
San Diego, CA
I graduated last may with a degree in entrepreneurship and finance and I have to say it was a total waste of time and money. I could have figured out all of this shit on my own with a simple google search or a $15 book. Instead I paid $200 for a textbook and thousands for some teacher to regurgitate information to my face. I was lucky and graduated debt free but the majority are not so lucky.

You graduate with $40,000-$100,000 in debt and now you have to get a job to start paying those first tuition payments and then before you know it slowlane entrapment ensues. Not to mention that you will most likely be a Starbucks barista and barely keep up with your mortgage payment like tuition payments. Now that you are in debt you say "F*ck it" and you finance a car and buy a home and start a family and by the time you know it your entrepreneurial dreams are just that; a dream.

Yeah college has its benefits: friends, networking, partying etc. But all of this shit is NOT exclusive to college. You can do all of this shit OUTSIDE of college as well.