The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Hello from London

N.S.

Bronze Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
181%
Aug 26, 2013
UK
Hello all - I joined her after stumbling on MJ's book and devouring it. I have some experience as an entrepreneur and read 2-3 business focused books a month - Fastlane really stood out, especially the latter parts once it really got into Fastlane thinking.

A bit of background:
  • I spent 10 years in the corporate world in London and Hong Kong where I achieved a reasonable level of financial success
  • I started investing in stocks & shares 15 yrs ago as a teenager, overall I've been successful but the Fastlane book highlighted that I have been playing with small numbers (five figures as opposed to six, seven or eight)
  • I left the corporate world 3 yrs ago and after 18 months of trying to work out which business to start and how to do it, I got into a high demand / low supply niche in inner London real estate which I have built a small business in that's largely automated now (I work on it maybe 8-12 hours a week on average now) and cashflows nicely