The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Building a Niche Site and Info Product from scratch

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

dave84

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
111%
Aug 25, 2015
Ireland
Hello everyone,

I have a bit of 'downtime' while I'm waiting for some issues to be resolved on another project so I have decided to create a niche information site and then later an info product to sell. I have the technical ability but I have no experience in building an audience for a site of this kind.

I have examined my life and experiences for things on which I can write with authority and I have settled on a topic relating to a certain medical disorder from which I have suffered from in the past.

The main objective of the site is to provide information to people suffering from this disorder, even possibly helping people who don't yet know they have it.

The number of searches per month seem to be in the right range and there are several long tail keywords that I will be hit by regular searches too, not just those looking for information on this disorder. There is an option further on down the line to branch out into lead generation for treatment centers.

Step 1: Secure a domain name

I think I've settled on a good one thanks to these tools, just need to pull the trigger:

http://www.leandomainsearch.com/
http://impossibility.org/

Next Step: Wordpress Theme