The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO When to get an LLC?

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

msyed0230

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Mar 3, 2021
Hey everyone! I'm 26 years old and new to this forum. I am more than halfway through The Millionaire Fastlane and, aside from some strange diatribes, it made me open my eyes to the reality of my situation: I want to create something OF MY OWN that solves people's problem. Of course, I am still figuring out what problem I want to solve. I do want to know, when I eventually create a source of passive income or business system, when exactly during the process do you buy something like an LLC? Is it after you've made some profits? Is there a minimum number of clients you need? I'm new to all this and it's definitely daunting to me. But I want this more than anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Looking forward to engaging more with this community!

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

TimTheCoder

Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jun 3, 2018
United Kingdom
DON'T worry about legal entities until you're making substantial revenue. I'm in the UK so not an LLC, but I made the mistake of incorporating before I made significant revenue and it has just been a massive headache that distracts from working on the business. The taxman doesn't care about your $5K/year turnover "business", you can fly under the radar until you start making the same you would be from a job or something around that.

msyed0230

New Contributor
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Mar 3, 2021