The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO Travel Guru switching lanes!

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Ash23

New Contributor
Mar 25, 2019
I work in the Travel Industry as an Advisor. I love it, do very well and no, the Travel Advisor did not die with the Internet. They actually have made a big comeback. I specialize in high end luxury travel and help people sort through tons of information on the internet. I have trusted relationships with my suppliers in different countries and I charge a research & planning fee for my services.

The thing is I will never get in the fast lane with this job. Yes I am doing what I love and since starting it I always knew that - but decided at the beginning - I would keep my eyes open to something bigger. Or since reading the book -- lead me into the fast lane. I think after learning this industry better I have found something out of necessity.

Since working in the industry, I have developed a system to work with my clients. The industry itself has limited help for my needs - so I have decided to create it myself. After speaking with other agents/advisors they also are looking for the same thing. This is what led me to this book. The book help me create a plan in my head to figure out the way to take my idea to action.

How am I going to do it? One step at a time! I know very little about writing or developing software but I will find out!!

I actually started making phone calls today to other Advisors to ask what else they needed with this program. Little steps but better than writing a to do list and watching it sit on paper.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Last edited:
OP
OP
Ash23

Ash23

New Contributor
Mar 25, 2019
Welcome to the Forum!

Is there a website where people can book (and rate) travel agents?