The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success
  • SPONSORED: GiganticWebsites.com: We Build Sites with THOUSANDS of Unique and Genuinely Useful Articles

30% to 50% Fastlane-exclusive discounts on WordPress-powered websites with everything included: WordPress setup, design, keyword research, article creation and article publishing. Click HERE to claim.

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I'm a game designer thinking about creating a videogame magazine to raise money, can I get your feedback?

Idea threads

JahvonCreamCone

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
52%
Nov 9, 2013
Queens, New York
Hey guys, I'm a game designer and for years now lots of people have told me i'm pretty good at visual communication and sharing cool ideas with people. Like ALOT, and think it's one of my few god given strengths in life that I'm actually proud of.

I've played a disgusting amount of videogames and have been blessed to have an actual mentor from Rockstar games.

The problem is, being a game designer isin't really valued in the same way a developer is. I've pitched my game ideas to my mentor and he's said it sounds great, but that I need to prove myself showing I can at least generate some interest and momentum to be taken seriously by publishers and others in his network. I really don't want to let him nor myself down, so I'm committed to making the most of the cards I have, which is convincing people I know how to make really fun games and that fun games are a great investment.

The Idea