The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

How to keep your UNSCRIPTED Mindset when surrounded with MEDIOCRE People

Raja

Silver Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
90%
Dec 31, 2019
Hi Fastlaners,
I am a college student from India about to graduate in 9 months. Currently planning and building my venture, I will be freelancing.
People around me accepting mediocrity to such an extent that they know they won't be happy or live their dreams they are actively looking for 6 to 8 lakh INR ( 8,167 - 10889 USD)job.
Most of them are highly skilled in some technology. when talking to them I lose my UNSCRIPTED mindset and want to start looking for a mediocre job.

now here is the thing, I know I will hate my job (6 months internship experience) and I know I can make more money just simply by freelancing as I was approached with an offer of 9+ lakh and the timeline was 3 to 4 months which is more than what I will make in the job in 1/4 the time.

so my question is
How to stay unscripted ?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

ChrisGav

Gold Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
418%
Feb 15, 2019