The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Giving up "awesome" career opportunities.

DarkKnight

Bronze Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
156%
Jan 3, 2020
I am a software developer with a Master's degree. I keep getting offers to interview with the Big Fish in tech that could pay me twice my current salary and open doors to other places due to the "branding", yet I keep declining them. In my current dead-end job as a developer, the tech is grossly out of date, the job is a soul-grind, but I survive with a <2 hrs a day workday. There is nothing to learn in my current job, nor any prospects to further advancement, just all that extra time.

Today I got another offer to interview and at first felt a little guilt and fear before turning it down, but then I realized where both the choices of either accepting or rejecting the position could lead and now I am at peace letting it go. Have you given up much better career prospects to keep chasing the fastlane dreams?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.
Last edited:

csalvato

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
297%
May 5, 2014
Rocky Mountain West