The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Doubt based on adding extra content to simple and unique website

Sarthak_Tyagi

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
52%
Feb 23, 2021
I am a high school student and was inspired by many young entrepreneurs who went 0 to 1. So I decided to make a website with my team.
Earlier we decided to stick to a simple and unique idea which isn't already done by anyone. But later we kept on adding more and more features which were also present on thousands of sites already. Personally I felt that those bulky content were somewhere degrading the uniqueness of that idea we decided earlier and also it's taking a huge amount of time from our day which isn't allowed in high school where I have other things to cope up with. So, I want opinions on whether should we add those heavy features along with that "unique" idea or should I keep it unique and simple.
(the simple idea is already done but those extra ones are taking time and probably will take months to be completed).

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

bracknelson

Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
40%
Oct 28, 2020
I am a high school student and was inspired by many young entrepreneurs who went 0 to 1. So I decided to make a website with my team.