The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

21 y/o Engineer ready for the Fastlane

nithinmike

New Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Nov 20, 2019
Los Angeles, CA
Hey guys.
I'm currently in my last year of undergraduate studies at an engineering school in the Midwest. I'll be moving to LA next summer to take a job in the aerospace industry, however the job was really just an excuse to move to the West coast. The Midwest is the most Slowlane area in the US, in my experience. Lots of 9-5 jobs and 401ks to be had here.

I've been fortunate enough to have an upper middle class upbringing thanks to both my parents being working professionals, but I have noticed how the Slowlane has failed them. I want to avoid the same pitfalls and support my parents as they approach retirement in 10-15 years.

It was actually health, not money, that brought me to this path. I've had a variety of health issues throughout my life and witnessed how the conventional medical approach of popping pills and using chemical treatments fails in both the short and long term. Changing my diet and lifestyle in unconventional ways solved many of my health issues. My experiences with health made me question what other assumptions I have accepted blindly from society, and one of the areas I have focused on is wealth (the other is social dynamics, especially in male/female interactions).