The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Flipping Cars for a Profit

Anything considered a "hustle" and not necessarily a CENTS-based Fastlane

jahelmie

New Contributor
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
94%
May 13, 2011
Missouri
I just wanted to share my experience flipping cars when I was building capital for my business. I have a lot of experience doing body work and painting, but you don't need my experience for a successful flip. There are all kinds of cars online for sale that are in "needs work" shape. Some may be mechanical and often cosmetic.

I would search Craigslist and Facebook marketplace non stop for vehicles for sale that needed work. With Kelly BB on one side of the screen, and my search window on the other side. I often found wrecked vehicles that had little damage and a very dirty inside. Although, I have repaired some vehicles that needed some extensive work which would require some skill, the majority had a wrecked bumper or fender.