The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Newbie...(robbm1)

robbm1

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Aug 20, 2018
hello,

i am new here but here's my story... i'm 56 yrs old. i currently work in the healthcare industry (hospital) as a senior IT tech. i jumped over from the hospitality industry (hotels & resorts - IT manager) b/c of job stress. the healthcare business is less stress but still on a clock. i have an IT skill set but not much in the coding dept. i work with a lot of medical systems and devices - i have this weird inclination to try to come up with an innovative product for the hospital but that's where i get stuck. don't get me wrong, i loke (combination of love and like - lol) my job and i make a decent hourly wage but after reading MFL - THANK YOU VERY MUCH MJ!!, i have a much different outlook on my job and life. i have been doing the 401k, trying to save, blah blah blah - i now realize that i need to do something else to overcome my situation. my first start is reading books and changing my behavior - (not watching tv, trying to be productive, etc...) i now am thinking about trying to do what MJ has done. surround myself with the like people, keep reading books, learning from MJ and the internet, really thinking about how to get ahead - my mind is racing but i cannot seem to put my finger on a solution - and i know that hard work is in the mix too and i am not afraid of that. i want to try to tell you all about an idea but then i rea