The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

How to keep motivated when you haven't had any sucess?

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Prznangel

New Contributor
Jan 30, 2019
I recently started my own fashion accessory store online a few months ago. To date, I have had only 3 sales, and those are all from people I know. I have no idea how to get more customers, I barely get any views on my websites. My boyfriend has some ideas on how to get more customers like selling in the park or at the mall, but we are having trouble seeing eye to eye on how to get started.

It's hard when I look on Instagram and people who are also selling fashion accessories post how they are sold out on the same day. It's very discouraging, I don't understand what I am doing wrong.

I am also a graphic designer and I have had little success selling my designs(I sell on Zazzle and other similar sites), I only sell a few a year. I love design and I love fashion but my lack of success in any field makes me consider giving up on both of them.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

ZCP

Legendary Contributor
Staff member
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Oct 22, 2010
Woodstock, GA
It's too hard. Give up. You've been at it like a few months. You've even tried a couple of things.

Entrepreneurship should be super easy. Should only take one try and a day or two to make millions of dollars. Just follow the step by step and collect checks. :)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
........ Now that you are riled up, welcome to the forum. You are about to go on a great journey. Check out the Gold and Notable threads. Post an intro thread. Read until your eyes bleed.